a

Ray Glanville

Marmora, NJ November 2014

Our current gas log purchased from South Jersey Gas about 8 years ago was not working properly and we figured it might be time to look for a replacement. We'd heard positive reviews about The Fireplace People so my wife and I visited your Marmora location on 11/8. We discussed the situation with one of your Associates (I'm terrible with names, I'm sorry) who was very friendly and helpful. He took the time to explain what might be the problem with our current gas log set and even showed us a similar component pointing out how we might be able to rectify the problem , get longer life from our current log set and save us a service call. I took his advice and lesson home and sure enough, after a thorough cleaning of the mechanism and blowing out a critical venturi/ port, the log set pilot lit and works wonderfully. While he lost a sale/service call in the near term, this Associate cemented a relationship with a future customer, earned a positive review of his company and gained our recommendations of this company to all our friends and family. Thank you so much for being a company that provides true customer service!!

Leave us a review!

Let us know what you think of The Fireplace People!
  • 7 + 9 =

We purchased 2 fireplaces and Josh was our technician. He was very nice and answered all our questions. He was neat and clean. He left our homes cleaner than what it was before he came to install. Thank you! I didn't forget the Polenta. When I make it I will deliver to you guys in Marmora :)


Response from The Fireplace People:

Hi Janice,

Thank you for contacting The Fireplace People and letting us know about your experience with Josh. He is a wonderful employee so it is always good to hear the that our employees the giving out customers great service. Should you have any questions please feel free to contact us. Enjoy your new logs and I will be looking forward to the Polenta!

Stay Warm,
The Fireplace People

Janice C.

Marmora, NJ May 2017

My husband and I purchased a home in Town Bank, NJ in early February knowing that we planned on doing a LOT of renovations. The very first thing we did was knock down walls in the living room and prepare for the installation of a gas fireplace. He had done a lot of research, including companies offering fireplaces, but once we visited the Fireplace People, and talked with Shari Blank, we knew they had a wealth of experience and knowledge, were extremely customer service oriented, and were the right company for us. Shari helped us with our selection and even improved on our lead time. Installation was perfect - on time and neat and everything worked perfectly. We have enjoyed the warmth and look of our new fireplace ever since.

Peg C 04/14/2016


Hi Mrs. Christensen,
First I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Shari and The Fireplace People. Shari shared the pictures of your completed project and it looks gorgeous.
Many happy memories in your new home.

Stay Warm,
The Fireplace People.

The Dimplex electric fireplace unit is in and connected and looks fantastic! The metal piece was a perfect size/fit. To enhance the whole deal I downloaded a 3 hour audio of fireplace sounds and put it on an old Ipod Shuffle, connected it to a small speaker and it sounds so real you can't believe it. My fake fire experience is complete! Very happy with the Dimplex 3033ST. Have several people very interested and will send them your way. Might want to get a few more examples of the units on the floor for people to see!

Cathy G.

November 2015

My wife and I have a newborn and just moved into a new house so it is has been pretty hectic with different service and sales people coming to the house to do work or pitch us on something. The Fireplace People and Patrick their technician were the best vendor we have dealt with in this crazy time. He was on time and was amazing with following up on the specifics and what needed to be done. We now have a beautiful fireplace that we hang by every night. Thanks again for your help!

- Bryan & Allison Collins

Hi Bryan & Allison,
First, I want to thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience with Pat and The Fireplace People. I am pleased to hear we were able to make the craziness of moving into a home a little more pleasant. Enjoy your new fireplace and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Stay Warm,
The Fireplace People

November 2015

"We are very pleased with the service from the Fireplace People. Thanks to Shirl for helping to set up service for our fireplace so quickly. Shirl is very knowledgeable and set up a convenient appointment for us. The technician, Ed, was so courteous and professional. He was very thorough and kept the whole area very neat and tidy while he worked, which we really appreciated. He left the fireplace looking brand new and so clean! Our fireplace has been working perfectly ever since the service. Thank you!"

-Jennifer Mandola

Hi Jennifer
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your service appointment. Glad to hear the fireplace is clean and is up working perfectly. Shril works hard to meet the needs of our customers and Ed strives on cleanliness in our customer’s home. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Stay Warm,
The Fireplace People

April 2015

I called for service and the manager was very helpful. The tech Ed called in the am and gave me a 2 hr window for when he was coming. He came in with booties on and laid a tarp down. He was very professional and did a great job.

Linda P.

February 2015

"For the first time, since we moved to our home five years ago, we are able to enjoy our fireplace. Ed your Technician was on time, courteous, and knowledgeable . For five years cold air was coming into our family room due to builder not hiring reliable installer. there was a hole where they probably intended to put a gas line but didn't, allowing cold air into the room. I like to thank Kelli and Shirl for being able to give us an appointment a lot sooner. Our house just went on the market and we wanted a fireplace that prospective buyers would know was in good operation. We will certainly use your service again and will tell our friends about your company. Again thank you for the excellent service."

-Castro Carmen

Hi Castro
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our company. Glad we were able to repair your fireplace in time to list your house. Good luck on the sale of your home and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Stay Warm,
The Fireplace People

February 2015

Wonderful and quick experience. Went and picked out fireplace. Kelli and Earl helped me pick out he best gas fireplace for me and then ordering experience was great. Their referral for a plumber was excellent!! Thank you for all your help!!

-Kim S.

Kim,
Thanks for the review! Glad we were able to find the perfect product for you. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Stay warm,
The Fireplace People

December 2014

"Ed was just here servicing my fireplace. He was very professional, efficient and a pleasure having him in my home. I worked with tools my entire life and I can tell the difference between a worker and a non-worker, and he is a worker!

Richard B.

December 2014

I had my gas log installed by Ed and I am very pleased. 100% satisfied! Ed was very professional.

John F.

December 2014

"Ed, your service technician was great, very polite. He took the time to show me how to work the fireplace. It was a pleasure doing business you."

Brian C.

Stone Harbor, NJ September 2014

"Thanks to you and your staff for a beautiful job! I love the unit! It's just the look I wanted."

Christine A.

Clementon, NJ August 2014

"Thank you Kelli for all your assistance in my recent purchase. You are extremely knowledgeable about your products; and you were always able to give good advice and fair prices.

I am a regular customer of The Fireplace People and will continue to use your store for any future needs. In addition, I will continue to refer friends and family that need fireplace supplies and equipment."

Alan C.

Dorothy, NJ July 2014

"Ed, your service technician, was awesome. He was thorough and cleaned everything. It is refreshing in these times when customer service is lacking."

Chip B.

Avalon, NJ July 2014

"Ed was out to my house fore service, he was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to."

Joe C.

May Landing, NJ June 2014

"The Fireplace People have a wonderful and very friendly staff. They are very knowledgeable about all of their products. We have one of their fireplaces installed in our showroom and people are always asking about it and where they can purchase a fire place like that. We always refer our customers to The Fireplace People because we know they will receive great service and a wonderful product."

The Staff at Garden State Tile

West Berlin, NJ April 2014

"My deepest thanks to Shirl for your expert help in getting our fireplace repaired. It has been a great pleasure for my husband with his health condition. You are the one who made it happen."

Constance

April 2014

"Thank you very much to The Fireplace People! They did a wonderful job installing the new burner assembly in our fireplace. The work was done quickly and at a great price. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for any work to be done on their fireplace!"

Joe B.

March 2014

"I just had a fireplace installed by The Fireplace People. Chris and Charles did a tremendous job, I can't give them enough accolades"

George H.

Brown Mills, NJ October 2013

"I am very happy with the service and product I purchased from The Fireplace People."

Roger S.

Brigantine, NJ September 2013

"John was honest and gave great customer service."

John V.

Galloway, NJ September 2013

"I had an issue with my fireplace, called service and set up a time to come out and my issues were resolved. Great, Great service."

Frank D.

Vineland, NJ May 2013